Reset75 vs 75 Hard
75 Hard is 44Seven Media's official program app, English only and subscription based. See how it compares with Reset75 on templates, tracking and price.
Disclosure: Reset75 is our app. We wrote this comparison honestly, including the places where 75 Hard is the better fit. Ratings are from the US App Store and Google Play, and pricing from the US App Store, as of September 2026. What Reset75’s free version and Pro include comes from us, the developer, as of October 2026.
Quick answer
75 Hard by 44Seven Media, LLC is the official app for the 75 Hard program created by Andy Frisella, and the company owns the trademark. It has been on the US App Store since June 2020 and runs on iPhone and Android. The first line of its store description reads “Requires Subscription”. It tracks that one program, then carries on into the year-long Live Hard program.
75 Days Challenge - Reset75 is our 75-day challenge tracker. Six templates come with it: 75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart and Custom. Each task logs with one of six input types. It is free to use, for one challenge at a time with one rescue and 3 of the 20 themes. Optional Pro adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues and every theme.
Running the official program by the book, with Live Hard after it? Pick 75 Hard. Want your own tasks, duration and miss rules, and numbers instead of ticks? Reset75.
Side-by-side
| Feature | Reset75 | 75 Hard |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | iOS + Android (iPhone and iPad) | iOS + Android (iPhone only) |
| US App Store rating | 4.86 (78 ratings) | 4.55 (6,406 ratings) |
| Google Play rating | 4.8 (561 reviews) | 3.7 (811 reviews) |
| Last updated | August 2026 | August 2026 |
| Free-tier limits | One challenge at a time, one rescue, 3 of 20 themes | None stated; the description opens with “Requires Subscription” |
| Paid plans | Optional Pro: several challenges at once, unlimited rescues, all 20 themes. 7-day free trial, then $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year | Monthly Access $4.99; Full Year Membership $39.99 |
| Challenge templates | 6 (75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart, Custom) | 1, continuing into Live Hard |
| Custom challenge creation | Yes, 20 tasks across 6 categories, any duration | Not stated |
| Task input types | 6 (checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, measurement) | Checkbox, text notes, photo |
| Daily progress photos | Yes | Yes |
| Photo comparison | Yes, any two photos side by side | Not stated |
| Timelapse video | Yes, with day counter and weight overlays | Not stated |
| Water tracking | Yes | Not stated |
| Weight and measurements | Yes, with trend charts | Not stated |
| Multi-phase / Live Hard | Not stated | Yes, the full year Live Hard program |
| Statistics and history | Yes, completion rate, best streak, lifetime view | Yes, a linear view of every attempt and phase |
| Reminders | Yes, per task and per challenge, timezone aware | Yes, custom per task |
| Home screen widgets | Yes, calendar grid and today’s tasks | Not stated |
| Multiple challenges / attempts | Lifetime view across all challenges; one at a time free, several at once with Pro | Every attempt kept; no separate profiles stated |
| Export | Photos, timelapse video and share cards; no data export stated | No file export stated; sharing to Instagram Story or the share sheet |
| Offline use | Yes | Yes, since February 2025 |
| Languages | 39 | 1 (English) |
| Ads | No | No |
| Account required | No | Yes, per the privacy label and reviewers |
| Data stays on device | Yes, local storage, no account | No, User Content is linked to your identity |
| Privacy label | No data used to track you. Data Not Linked to You: Identifiers for Third-Party Advertising; Identifiers, Usage Data and Diagnostics for Analytics; Purchases, Identifiers and Diagnostics for App Functionality | No data used to track you. Data Linked to You: Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers for App Functionality. Data Not Linked to You: Usage Data for Analytics, Diagnostics for App Functionality |
Where 75 Hard wins
It is the program’s own app. 44Seven Media, LLC owns the 75 Hard trademark, and this is that company’s own listing rather than a third-party tracker. The description sells the program itself. The daily list you check off is the program’s list, so there is nothing to configure and nothing to second-guess.
It follows the program into Live Hard. The description says you can “Continue past 75 Hard to complete the full year Live Hard program”. The version history references notifications between phases as far back as August 2023. Reset75 says nothing about phases anywhere in its listing. If the full year is the plan, this app is built for it and ours is not.
Its ratings go back to 2020. 75 Hard launched in June 2020 and holds 4.55 stars from 6,400 US ratings, 5,400 of them five stars. Reset75 launched in April 2026 and has 78 US ratings, too small a sample to read much into yet. Reviewers call it a simple accountability tool and point to the reminders, the progress photos, the daily notes.
It is built around repeat attempts. The description promises you can “See all your progress from every attempt” and “pick up at your current progress point” if you already started the program elsewhere. It also lets you set an end of day time past midnight. A February 2025 release fixed a bug in that setting, though one reviewer notes the day boundary still trips them up.
Where Reset75 wins
More than one kind of challenge. Reset75 ships 75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart and Custom. The Custom template builds from 20 tasks across 6 categories at any duration you want, whether that is 21 days, 28, 30 or 90. The 75 Hard listing names one program plus Live Hard, and its only “custom” is custom reminders. Reviewers complain that the daily list cannot be added to.
Water and weight go in as numbers. Six input types cover checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text and measurement. Water goes in as a count, a workout as a duration, weight as a measurement, with trend charts on top. Reset75 also puts any two progress photos side by side and builds a timelapse video with a day counter, completed tasks and a weight chart overlaid. The 75 Hard listing mentions none of the three, and reviews keep asking for a water tracker.
No sign-up, and 39 languages. Reset75 needs no account, works offline and keeps your log on the device. The 75 Hard privacy label lists Contact Info, User Content and Identifiers as data linked to your identity for App Functionality, and reviewers describe trouble staying signed in. Reset75 is available in 39 languages. 75 Hard is English only, and it rates 3.7 from 811 Google Play reviews against 4.8 from 561 for Reset75.
You choose the miss rule. Strict mode restarts your count if you miss a day. Forgiving mode lets you skip and keep going. Since an August 2026 update the app confirms the strict rule before you start, and it lets you rename an active challenge or change its tasks and duration. The 75 Hard listing does not describe what happens when you miss a day.
One challenge at a time is free. Reset75’s free version runs one challenge, with one rescue for a missed day and three themes. You only need Pro for several challenges at once or more than one rescue. The 75 Hard description opens with “Requires Subscription”, and its two listed purchases are $4.99 a month and $39.99 a year.
Pricing
- 75 Days Challenge - Reset75 is free to download and use, with no account. The free version runs one challenge at a time, with one rescue and 3 of the 20 themes (Graphite, Chalk and Daylight). A rescue recovers a missed day. Pro is optional: it adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues and all 20 themes, with a 7-day free trial and then $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year.
- 75 Hard is free to download, but the first line of its description is “Requires Subscription”. The two listed purchases are Monthly Access at $4.99 and Full Year Membership at $39.99. Reviewers say the app used to be a one-time purchase and now asks them to subscribe. No store source documents the change, and the earliest review naming it is from February 2025.
One challenge at a time costs nothing on Reset75, while the 75 Hard description opens with “Requires Subscription”. If you need Pro for several challenges at once or more than one rescue, it costs $39.99 a year, the same as 75 Hard’s Full Year Membership. The other routes are not comparable: monthly on 75 Hard works out to $59.88 a year, while weekly on Reset75 Pro comes to $259.48. If you plan to stay on Pro for a year, buy the year.
Which one should you pick?
Pick 75 Hard if you are doing the official program exactly as written, want the app from the company behind it, plan to carry on into Live Hard, and do not mind a subscription, an account and English only.
Pick 75 Days Challenge - Reset75 if you want a choice of templates rather than the official program, your own tasks and duration, water and weight logged as numbers, a timelapse of your progress photos, or an app that works offline in your language without a sign-up and costs nothing for one challenge at a time.
Either way, you can try the format before you install anything: our free 75 Tough tracker runs a full day grid in the browser, and the 75-day challenge calculator tells you which date day 75 lands on.
Frequently asked questions
Is the 75 Hard app free?
It is free to download, but the first line of its App Store description reads Requires Subscription. The two listed purchases are Monthly Access at $4.99 and Full Year Membership at $39.99. Reset75 is free to download and use, with no account. The free version runs one challenge at a time, with one rescue and 3 of the 20 themes. Pro is optional and adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues and all 20 themes, with a 7-day free trial and then $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year.
Can you build a custom challenge in the 75 Hard app?
The listing names one program, 75 Hard, continuing into the year-long Live Hard program. Custom tasks or custom durations are not stated anywhere on the store page, and the word custom appears only in Set custom reminders for your daily tasks. Reset75 ships six templates (75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart and Custom) and lets you build your own from 20 tasks across 6 categories at any duration.
Do you need an account to use the 75 Hard app?
Its App Store privacy label lists Contact Info, User Content and Identifiers as data linked to your identity for App Functionality, and reviewers mention signing in or creating an account. Reset75 states no account required and works offline, and keeps your log on the device.
Which app is rated higher, Reset75 or 75 Hard?
On the US App Store, 75 Hard holds 4.55 from 6,400 ratings and Reset75 holds 4.86 from 78 ratings, so the two are not comparable samples. The gap is wider on Google Play, where 75 Hard sits at 3.7 from 811 reviews and Reset75 at 4.8 from 561 reviews.
Does the 75 Hard app track water intake and workouts in detail?
Water tracking is not stated by any part of its store listing, and reviews keep asking for it. The store description covers daily progress tracking, reminders, progress photos and notes. Reset75 logs tasks with six input types, including a counter for water and a measurement field for weight.
Can Reset75 track the Live Hard phases?
No. Phase or Live Hard support is not stated anywhere in the Reset75 listing. The 75 Hard app is the one that carries the program into the full year Live Hard program. Reset75's Custom template does let you set any duration, from 21 days to 90 or more, but it does not model the program's phases.