FeaturesToolsCompareBlog Download

(Updated )

Reset75 vs 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft

75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft by BeHard adds an AI coach and friends. See how it compares with Reset75 on templates, photos, pricing and privacy.

Disclosure: Reset75 is our app. This comparison is written honestly, including the places where BeHard is the better fit. Ratings are from the US App Store and Google Play, and pricing from the US App Store, as of September 2026. What Reset75’s free version and Pro include comes from us, the developer, as of October 2026.

Quick answer

75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft by BeHard, Inc., better known as BeHard, is a 75-day challenge tracker for iPhone and Android. It has been on the App Store since July 2023, with 4.82 stars from 8,700 US ratings. It is the only one of the two with a stated AI coach and a friends feature. The description is thin, though: it names no template, no task type and no photo feature, so most of what people describe is not in the listing at all. The catch is the paywall. Reminders, insights and unlimited AI coach all sit behind BeHard Pro.

75 Days Challenge - Reset75 is a 75-day challenge tracker with six templates (75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart and Custom), six task input types, daily progress photos and a timelapse video built from them. It is free to download and use for one challenge at a time, needs no account, works offline and ships in 39 languages. Optional Pro adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues and all 20 themes.

BeHard is the pick if you want an AI coach or other people running the challenge alongside you. Reset75 is the pick if you want the challenge rules spelled out on the store page, photo tracking, or the app in a language other than English.

Side-by-side

FeatureReset7575 Days Challenge Tough & Soft
PlatformsiOS (iPhone and iPad) + AndroidiOS (iPhone only) + Android
US App Store rating4.86 (78 ratings)4.82 (8,677 ratings)
Google Play rating4.8 (561 reviews)1.5 (168 reviews)
Last updatedAugust 2026June 2026
App size58.1 MB357.4 MB
Free-tier limitsFree to use with no account: one active challenge at a time, one rescue for a missed day, 3 of 20 themesFree to download; reminders, insights, unlimited AI coach and “other premium tools” need Pro
Paid plansPro $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year after a 7-day free trial; adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues and all 20 themesBeHard Pro $3.99 monthly, $8.99 for 3 months, annual $6.99 to $19.99
Challenge trackingYesYes
Challenge templatesYes, 6 named: 75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart, CustomNot stated. The description names no template and gives no count
Task input typesYes, 6: checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, measurementNot stated
Daily progress photosYes, with side-by-side comparison of any two daysNot stated
Timelapse videoYes, with day counter, task, weight chart and watermark overlaysNot stated
Edit an active challengeYes, since version 1.0.6 in August 2026Not stated
AI coachNot statedYes, unlimited use on Pro
Friends or accountability partnersNot stated. Shareable completion cards onlyYes, described as connecting you with other participants
RemindersYes, per challenge and per task, timezone awareYes, on Pro
Home screen widgetsYes, calendar grid and today’s tasksNot stated
Statistics and historyYes, completion rate, best streak, category breakdown, lifetime viewYes, insights, on Pro
Multiple challengesYes, on Pro. The free version runs one at a time. A lifetime view across all challenges is listedNot stated
ExportPhotos, timelapse video and share cards to the camera roll. No data export statedNot stated
Languages391 (English)
AdsNoYes per the App Store age rating, “Contains Advertising”. Google Play reports no ads
Account requiredNoNot stated
Data stays on deviceYes, local storage with no accountNo
Privacy labelDeclares no data used to track youDeclares Identifiers, Usage Data and Diagnostics used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies
Feature comparison as of September 2026, based on each app’s US App Store listing, description, and privacy label. Ratings are US store totals; Google Play figures are as shown on each Play listing. Reset75’s free and Pro details come from us, the developer, as of October 2026.

Where BeHard wins

It has an AI coach, and Reset75 does not list one. BeHard’s description says some features, “such as reminders, insights, unlimited AI coach, and other premium tools”, require a paid BeHard Pro subscription. That is the only coaching feature on either listing. Reset75’s description has no AI, coach or plan-generation language at all. Reviewers are split on how good the coach is. Of the 266 most recent US reviews, 5 call it broken, generic or hard to find, and one calls it a highlight. Treat it as a feature that exists rather than one that is proven.

You can do the challenge with other people. The description says the app connects you with other participants, and the version history adds a “New Friends Experience” in v2.14.19 (May 2025). Reset75’s listing has nothing like it. It has shareable completion cards, and no friends, feed, leaderboard or accountability partner is stated. Worth knowing before you commit: friend invites that never connect are one of the two most common complaints in BeHard’s recent reviews, 17 of 266 from June 2024 to June 2026, and 6 of those come after the friends rework. Crashes and freezes are the other, at 18 of 266.

The cheapest paid plan costs a lot less. The App Store in-app purchase list shows BeHard Pro at $3.99 monthly and $8.99 for three months, so a month of BeHard Pro costs less than a week of Reset75 Pro at $4.99. If you expect to pay for either app, BeHard is the cheaper subscription. Separately, 13 of 266 recent reviewers say the free tier is enough on its own.

It has been collecting ratings since 2023. BeHard launched in July 2023 and has 4.82 stars from 8,700 US ratings. Reset75 launched in April 2026 and has 78. If a large rating count is what you weigh, that gap is real. The recent sample is far more negative than the lifetime average, though: 62 of the last 266 US reviews are one star, or 23 percent, against 1.6 percent across the app’s lifetime.

Where Reset75 wins

The rules are on the store page, not in the reviews. BeHard’s description is about 1,500 characters and more than half of it is subscription boilerplate. It names no template, no task type, no photo feature and no widget, so the only way to learn what the app does is to read reviews. In 16 of 266 of them the verdict is the same: “It’s just a checklist.” Reset75 lists six templates by name, six task input types (checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text and measurement), and a Custom option with 20 tasks across 6 categories at any duration you set.

Progress photos and a timelapse video. Reset75 takes a daily photo from the camera or gallery, puts any two days side by side, and builds a timelapse from the set with overlays for the day counter, completed tasks, a weight chart and a watermark. Nothing in BeHard’s description, release notes or 25 version-history entries mentions photos or video, and 10 of 266 reviewers describe a photo feature and call it buggy or limited.

You can change a challenge after you start it. Reset75 version 1.0.6 (August 2026) added renaming an active challenge and editing its duration and tasks. Version 1.0.7 added a step that makes you confirm the strict miss rule before a challenge starts. BeHard’s listing is silent on this, and 12 of 266 recent reviewers say adding a task means starting over and losing progress.

It works offline, in 39 languages, in a 58 MB download. Reset75 needs no account, states that it works offline, and is available in 39 languages. BeHard is English only and a 357.4 MB download, and its Android build sits at 1.5 stars from 168 reviews on Google Play against 4.82 on the App Store. On privacy, Reset75’s App Store label declares no data used to track you, while BeHard’s declares Identifiers, Usage Data and Diagnostics used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies.

Running one challenge costs nothing. Reset75’s free version runs one challenge at a time, with one rescue for a missed day and 3 of the 20 themes. Pro is for several challenges at once, unlimited rescues and all 20 themes. BeHard is free to download too, but its reminders, insights and unlimited AI coach sit behind BeHard Pro.

Pricing

  • 75 Days Challenge - Reset75 is free to download and use, with no account. The free version runs one active challenge at a time and includes one rescue, which recovers a missed day, plus 3 of the 20 themes (Graphite, Chalk and Daylight). Pro is optional and adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues and all 20 themes. It has a 7-day free trial, then costs $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year.
  • 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft by BeHard, Inc. is free to download. The App Store in-app purchase list shows BeHard Pro at $3.99 monthly, $8.99 for three months, and annual rows at $6.99, $10.99 and $19.99, plus unlabelled BeHard Pro rows from $2.99 to $39.99. Pro covers reminders, insights, unlimited AI coach and “other premium tools”, a phrase the listing never spells out. The description quotes a plan of its own, $12.99 monthly and $39.99 annual; no $12.99 row appears in the App Store purchase list, and Google Play lists a range of $3.99 to $12.99.

Both apps have a free tier, and they hold back different things. Reset75’s free version limits you to one challenge at a time, one rescue and 3 themes. BeHard’s leaves out reminders, insights, unlimited AI coach and “other premium tools”. If you run one challenge at a time and one rescue is enough, Reset75 costs nothing. If you want a paid plan, BeHard is the cheaper route. Over a year, BeHard’s annual plan at its listed prices costs $6.99 to $19.99 against $39.99 for Reset75 Pro. Two things weigh against BeHard’s price. Billing, cancellation and refund trouble with unreachable support is a theme in 16 of BeHard’s 266 recent US reviews. Another 11 say they were asked to subscribe before they could see anything, which sits directly against the 13 who say the free tier is all they need.

Which one should you pick?

Pick 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft if you want an AI coach, you want friends in the app, you read English, you are not tracking on an iPad, and you want the lowest paid price.

Pick 75 Days Challenge - Reset75 if you want to know the challenge rules and task types before you install, you want daily photos and a timelapse at the end, you may need to adjust a challenge partway through, you want it in a language other than English, you would rather keep your log on the device with no account, or you run one challenge at a time and want to pay nothing.

To try the format before installing anything, our free 75 Soft tracker covers all 5 tasks across 75 days with no restart penalty, and the progress photo comparison tool turns two photos into a labelled before-and-after image entirely in your browser.

Frequently asked questions

Is 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft the same app as Reset75?

No. 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft is published by BeHard, Inc. (App Store id 6450723685) and its own description calls it BeHard. Reset75 is listed as 75 Days Challenge - Reset75 by EHM TECH LLC (App Store id 6761861091). A third app, 75 Tough & Soft Challenge by Solowei, uses almost the same words again, so check the developer name before you download.

Does 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft have an AI coach?

Yes. Its App Store description says some features, including reminders, insights and unlimited AI coach, require a paid BeHard Pro subscription, so an AI coach exists with a limited free allowance. Reset75's listing describes no AI or coaching feature.

How much does 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft cost?

Both apps are free to download. The App Store in-app purchase list for BeHard shows BeHard Pro at $3.99 monthly, $8.99 for three months and annual rows at $6.99, $10.99 and $19.99, plus unlabelled BeHard Pro rows from $2.99 to $39.99. Its own description quotes $12.99 monthly and $39.99 annual, and no $12.99 row appears in that purchase list. Reset75 is free to use for one challenge at a time, with one rescue for a missed day and 3 of its 20 themes. Its optional Pro adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues and all 20 themes, with a 7-day free trial, then $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year.

Does 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft work on Android?

Both have an Android build, but the ratings are very different. BeHard (com.apps.behard) sits at 1.5 stars from 168 reviews on Google Play against 4.82 stars from 8,700 US ratings on the App Store. Reset75's Play listing (com.ehmtech.reset) is 4.8 from 561 reviews against 4.86 from 78 US App Store ratings.

Can you edit a challenge after it starts in 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft?

Reset75 added this in August 2026: version 1.0.6 lists renaming an active challenge and changing its duration and tasks. BeHard's listing does not say either way, and 12 of the 266 most recent US reviews report that a started challenge cannot be edited without restarting it.

Does 75 Days Challenge Tough & Soft or Reset75 collect less data?

Reset75's App Store privacy label declares no data used to track you and has only a Data Not Linked to You section. BeHard's label declares Identifiers, Usage Data and Diagnostics used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies, plus a Data Linked to You section covering advertising, analytics, personalization and app functionality.