FeaturesToolsCompareBlog Download

(Updated )

Reset75 vs 75 Day Program - Tough Habits

75 Day Program - Tough Habits is a free iPhone tracker with a $1.99 ad-free unlock. See how it compares with Reset75 on templates, photos, and privacy.

Disclosure: Reset75 is our app. This comparison is written honestly, including the places where Tough Habits is the better fit. Ratings are from the US App Store and Google Play, and pricing from the US App Store, as of September 2026. What Reset75’s free version and Pro include comes from us, the developer, as of October 2026.

Quick answer

75 Day Program - Tough Habits by justin frazer, better known as Tough Habits, has been on the App Store since 2020 and runs a single program its description calls 75 Tough. It is free on iPhone with ads, one in-app purchase is listed at $1.99, and the current version, 4.0.1, was updated in September 2023.

75 Days Challenge - Reset75 is our 75-day challenge tracker. It ships 6 templates, 75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart, and Custom. It logs each task with one of 6 input types and builds a timelapse video from your progress photos. It is free to download, needs no account, and works offline. The free version runs one challenge at a time, with one rescue for a missed day and 3 of the 20 themes. Optional Pro adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues, and the other 17 themes.

One naming note before the table. Both apps use the phrase “75 Tough”: in Reset75 it is one of six templates, in Tough Habits it is the name of the only program.

If you want one program, nothing else to configure, and a single $1.99 payment for everything the app sells, Tough Habits. If you want to pick the challenge, build your own, run one challenge free with no ads, or track on Android, Reset75.

Side-by-side

FeatureReset7575 Day Program - Tough Habits
PlatformsiOS + AndroidiOS (iPhone only)
US App Store rating4.86 (78 ratings)4.77 (2,474 ratings)
Last updatedAugust 2026September 2023
Free-tier limitsOne challenge at a time, one rescue, 3 of 20 themesFull program free with ads; the description ties editing your progression to the paid unlock
Paid plansOptional Pro, $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year after a 7-day free trial: several challenges at once, unlimited rescues, all 20 themesOne in-app purchase, No More Ads, $1.99
Daily task check-offYesYes
Challenge templates6: 75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart, Custom1, called 75 Tough in the description
Custom challenge creationYes, 20 tasks across 6 categories, any durationUp to 3 personal goals on top of the fixed program; a custom length is not stated
Task input types6: checkbox, counter, duration, photo, text, measurementNot stated
Daily progress photosYes, with side-by-side comparisonYes, per its version history
Timelapse videoYes, with day counter, task, weight, and watermark overlaysNot stated
Water trackingYesNot stated
Reading and workout loggingYesNot stated
Weight and measurement trackingYes, with trend chartsNot stated
RemindersYes, per challenge and per task, timezone awareNot stated in the listing
Home screen widgetsYes, calendar grid and today’s tasksNot stated
Statistics and historyYes, completion rate, best streak, category breakdownPartial; a Total Days Completed figure is referenced in its version history
Multiple challenges or profilesSeveral at once with Pro, one at a time on the free version; lifetime view across all challengesNot stated
ExportProgress cards, photos, and timelapse video to the camera roll; no file export statedNot stated beyond an Instagram share
Languages391 (English)
AdsNoYes, on the free edition
Account requiredNoYes, by email address or phone number
Data stays on deviceYes, local storage with no accountNo, the label lists User Content linked to your identity
Privacy labelDeclares no data used to track youData Linked to You: User Content. Data Not Linked to You: Contact Info
Feature comparison as of September 2026, based on each app’s US App Store listing, description, and privacy label. Ratings are US store totals. Reset75’s free and Pro details come from us, the developer, as of October 2026.

Where Tough Habits wins

One payment of $1.99, and that is the whole price list. There is exactly one in-app purchase on the listing, “No More Ads” at $1.99, and no subscription of any period. Reset75’s free version covers one challenge at a time with one rescue, but several challenges at once or more than one rescue takes Pro, at $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year after a 7-day free trial. For a reader who wants everything each app sells, that is $1.99 once against $39.99 a year.

What the $1.99 buys is two things, and reviewers disagree about the second. The description says it “will gain access to the ad-free version of the app, which conveniently allows you to modify your 75 Tough progression”. The ad removal is straightforward, and reviewers call the $1.99 worth it for that alone. The progression editing is where accounts split: some reviewers say they used it to fix a day they forgot to mark, others say they paid and still could not edit their progress. The listing does not settle it. If it works as described, $1.99 once covers editing your progression, where Reset75 recovers one missed day free and more only with Pro.

The developer answers people, and reviewers notice. Support is the dominant theme in the review sample: reviewers describe fast personal help, usually a Facebook message answered the same day. Some reviewers mention that the in-app support link pointed to a Facebook page that did not exist, so it is not universal. Nothing in Reset75’s listing promises anything comparable.

It is small, simple, and has a long track record. Reviewers say the interface is easy and lightweight, and some reviewers mention the plain satisfaction of turning the day green. It has been on the App Store since 2020, and its 4.77 comes from about 2,500 US ratings, a far larger sample than Reset75’s 78.

Where Reset75 wins

Six challenges instead of one. Reset75 ships 75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart, and Custom. The custom builder takes 20 tasks across 6 categories at any duration you set, including 21, 28, 30, or 90 days. Tough Habits names one program and lets you add up to 3 personal goals on top of it. Some of its reviewers ask for a 30-day version, which the listing does not offer.

A stated rule for the day you miss. Reset75 puts the choice in the setup: strict mode restarts your count if you miss a day, forgiving mode lets you skip and keep going, and since the August 2026 update you can rename an active challenge or change its duration and tasks. A rescue recovers a missed day: the free version includes one, and Pro has unlimited rescues. In the Tough Habits sample, reviewers describe a day flipping to failed after the daily cutoff with no obvious way to edit it back, and those reviews run across the whole date range.

Android, iPad, and 39 languages. Reset75 is on iPhone, iPad, and Google Play, and the store page lists 39 languages. Tough Habits is iPhone only, with no iPad build and no Google Play listing found, and English is the only language on its store page.

One challenge costs nothing, with no ads. Reset75’s free version runs one challenge at a time, with one rescue and 3 of the 20 themes, so a reader doing a single 75-day program pays $0. Tough Habits is free to run too, but with ads until you pay $1.99.

No account, no ads, and the data sits on your phone. Reset75 states that no account is required and that it works offline, its privacy label declares no data used to track you, and there are no ads. Tough Habits uses accounts tied to an email address or phone number, its privacy label lists User Content linked to your identity, and ads run on the free edition until you buy the unlock. Reviewers describe trouble getting past sign-up.

More to do with the photos. Both apps take a daily photo. Reset75 also compares any two photos side by side and renders a timelapse video with a day counter, completed tasks, a weight chart, and a watermark. Tough Habits reviewers report a Day 1 to current progression view, but no source describes a rendered video.

Pricing

  • 75 Days Challenge - Reset75 is free to download and use, with no account. The free version runs one challenge at a time, with one rescue for a missed day and 3 of the 20 themes: Graphite, Chalk, and Daylight. Optional Pro adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues, and the other 17 themes. It has a 7-day free trial, then costs $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year.
  • 75 Day Program - Tough Habits is free to download and free to run the program, with ads. One in-app purchase is listed, “No More Ads” at $1.99, and the description says it clears the ads and lets you modify your 75 Tough progression. No subscription appears anywhere on the listing.

For one challenge at a time, Reset75 costs $0 with no ads, and Tough Habits costs $0 with ads or $1.99 once without them. If you want Reset75’s Pro features, a year is $39.99 on the annual plan, or $259.48 if you stay on the weekly plan for 52 weeks, against $1.99 paid once for everything Tough Habits sells.

Which one should you pick?

Pick 75 Day Program - Tough Habits if you are on an iPhone, you want the one program it runs and up to 3 goals of your own, you read English, and you would rather pay $1.99 once than subscribe to Reset75 Pro for more than one rescue.

Pick 75 Days Challenge - Reset75 if you want to choose between six challenges or build your own, you need water, reading, weight, or measurement logging in the same place, you want a stated rule for a missed day, you want to run one challenge free with no ads, or you are on Android or reading in a language other than English.

If you would rather try the format before you install anything, our free 75 Tough tracker and progress photo comparison tool run in the browser with no download and no sign-up.

Frequently asked questions

Is 75 Day Program - Tough Habits free?

It is free to download and free to track the program, with ads on the free edition. One in-app purchase is listed, No More Ads at $1.99, and the description says it removes the ads and lets you modify your 75 Tough progression. No subscription appears on the listing. Reset75 is also free to download and use, with no ads. The free version runs one challenge at a time, with one rescue for a missed day and 3 of the 20 themes. Optional Pro adds several challenges at once, unlimited rescues, and all 20 themes, with a 7-day free trial, then $4.99 per week or $39.99 per year.

Does 75 Day Program - Tough Habits work on Android or iPad?

No Google Play listing was found for it, and its App Store platform data covers iPhone only, with no iPad screenshots. Reset75 runs on iPhone, iPad, and Android, where the package is com.ehmtech.reset.

Can you fix a day you forgot to check off?

The Tough Habits listing ties editing to the $1.99 purchase, which the description says lets you modify your 75 Tough progression. Reviewers disagree about what that unlocks in practice, with some saying they edited a missed day and others saying they paid and still could not. Reset75 states two rules up front: strict mode restarts your count if you miss a day, forgiving mode lets you skip and keep going, and since August 2026 you can rename an active challenge or change its duration and tasks. A rescue recovers a missed day: the free version includes one, and Pro has unlimited rescues.

Do you need an account for either app?

Tough Habits uses accounts tied to an email address or phone number, per its version history, which also added account deletion in February 2022. Reset75 states no account is required and that it works offline.

Which app has more challenge options?

Reset75 ships 6 templates, 75 Tough, 75 Soft, 75 Hotter, Glow Within, 30-Day Kickstart, and Custom, plus a custom builder with 20 tasks across 6 categories and any duration. Tough Habits names one program, which its description calls 75 Tough, and lets you add up to 3 personal goals on top of it.

When was 75 Day Program - Tough Habits last updated?

Version 4.0.1 was released in September 2023, and it has been on the App Store since 2020. Reset75 was released in April 2026 and updated in August 2026 at version 1.0.7.